Alison Alfonzo Pence – Executive Director

Alison Alfonzo Pence has been a community activist for over 40 years. Alison works on issues that affect under served communities especially immigrant, refugee and undocumented families. She sits on the Seattle Food Committee, Seattle Human Services Coalition’s Justice League and the Food Resources Network Federation Board of Directors.

 Deep Singh – Operations Manager

I am of East Indian descent but was born and lived in Kuwait till the age of 26. In Kuwait, I worked at the Doha power station right into the Iraqi occupation of Kuwait in 1990. Due to the impending war I moved my family to Tanzania where I worked for a local construction company on the USAID funded Core Rural Roads Rehabilitation Project in Kilimanjaro region. I immigrated to the USA with my family from Tanzania in 1998 and have been fortunate to work for St. Mary’s Food Bank ever since.

Umair Ahmad – Office Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator

Umair was born in Rawalpindi, Pakistan and moved to the U.S. in 2010, where he served in the U.S. Army for three years. He has earned a degree in electrical engineering. In his free time he likes to explore.

 Freeda Babson – Development

Freeda has been involved in non-profit Development and Special Events for over 20 years. She feels blessed, honored and privileged to be able to help her community through her work in fundraising for The Food Bank @ St. Mary’s. She has been with the food bank since 2010. In her “other” life, she is an artist and muralist. She is also on the Board of Directors for a horse rescue agency in Grapeview, WA.

Vicente Nengasca– Warehouse Assistant

Vicente moved to the United States from the Philippines in 2004, and moved to Seattle in October of 2010. Vicente started as a volunteer at The Food Bank @ St. Mary’s as part of NAPCA’s Senior Community Service Employment Program in December of 2010.


Catherine Bryant – Board Chair/President

Ed Hill – Board Vice Chair

Kiku Hayashi – Secretary

Barbara Harrington – Treasurer

Yvonne Pascal – Board Member

Jack Safar – Board Member

Scott Southwood – Board Member

Jay Spencer – Board Member

John Steedman – Board Member

H. Olaf Valderverra – Sole Member

Comments are closed.